Introduce Yourself

Hey guys welcome to our new Community forums for MyPaint. Let’s get started by introducing ourselves. If you wish to be a volunteer developer, be sure to introduce yourself to @achadwick on this post, and get acquainted with him as well. I’ll start us off here.

I’m Albert Westra. I’m a Freelance Artist from Spokane, WA. I use MyPaint as my main tool along side Inkscape, GIMP, and Blender. My goal is to become an independent Graphic Novelist and Illustrator while helping other artists use open source software as their main tools. I’m also write for Freedom Penguin were I write Linux Technical Articles and hopefully in 2016 interviews. As the Admin of our community site and web developer for MyPaint.Org it’s nice to meet you all and I look forward chating with you!

3 Likes

Hi, I’m Andrew Ulrich, a programmer in St. Louis, Missouri, USA. I like to do occasional digital painting and sketching with Gimp, MyPaint, and even more occasionally Inkscape, and I hope to contribute my coding and design skills someday, just not right now. I am one of those guys that has a latent love for digital art, but so many other loves get in the way that my skills have never developed to a competent point. I look forward to following the great artists in this community, and hopefully learning a few things as I do. I also hope to gradually learn more about the inner workings of the brush engine and the UI as I possibly make these forums a new pastime.

EDIT: This is also the first Discourse community I’ve joined, which I’m glad to be doing. I read about it a long time ago and never really saw it being used on any sites since then. It’ll be fun exploring that in addition to the MyPaint content.

1 Like

Hello!